Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict
 

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Notices

Computers & Information Technologies Everything related to computers and internet.

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-07-2006   #1
mephisto794
Registered Member
 
mephisto794's Avatar
 
Last Online: 04-10-2010
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question big problem with MS access

hello all,

I was working on a small access database (i only used Access 2003n no VB forms). Everything was going smoothly, until i had to format my PC.

I made a backup copy of it on my laptop, and formatted the PC, then I copied it back..

I opened it, went to the form creation wizard (Create Form by using Wizard), and to my biggest surprise, the "Available Fields" drop list did not return any values, for any table/query i choose. I tried to create a form using the autoform:columnar mode. it worked just for once. The next day, i tried to create another form using the autoform, it was impossible to do so (since Access was not able to read the fields).

needless to say am not using a genuine copy of Office nor of Windows.

The weird thing is that the same file works normally on my laptop.

PS: unfortunately for me, i broke my laptop last week, but this is another story... for the time being, am not able to proceed with the database


__________________
See you in Baabda dudes!!!
mephisto794 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006   #2
KeXasthur
Registered Member
 
KeXasthur's Avatar
 
Last Online: 12-17-2012
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,996
Thanks: 319
Thanked 1,119 Times in 872 Posts
Groans: 1
Groaned at 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

After looking deep into the issue, and studying it well and looking at every detail , I think this Guy needs serious help.

Im sorry that i cant help you !
KeXasthur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006   #3
FreaK
Registered Member
 
FreaK's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-25-2011
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 673
Thanks: 0
Thanked 148 Times in 141 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

Same here sorry bro
__________________
FreaK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006   #4
god
Registered Member
 
god's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-14-2010
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 846
Thanks: 71
Thanked 293 Times in 217 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

first of all welcome to the forum
what do u mean by non-genuine ? u get the annoying popups or u turned off automatic-updates before it happened?
if u get the annoying popups, try on another infected computer, if it doesnt work either, then you need a non-infected copy (mech daroure genuine, bas its not infected with the genuinity check thing :P)
__________________
--Capitalisation is the only difference between "I helped my uncle Jack off a horse" and "I helped my uncle jack off a horse" !!
http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/4889/hell7ta.jpg
god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006   #5
FreaK
Registered Member
 
FreaK's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-25-2011
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 673
Thanks: 0
Thanked 148 Times in 141 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

w issa 2oset geniune pvt me :P~~
__________________
FreaK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #6
mephisto794
Registered Member
 
mephisto794's Avatar
 
Last Online: 04-10-2010
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

Quote:
Originally Posted by god
first of all welcome to the forum
what do u mean by non-genuine ? u get the annoying popups or u turned off automatic-updates before it happened?
if u get the annoying popups, try on another infected computer, if it doesnt work either, then you need a non-infected copy (mech daroure genuine, bas its not infected with the genuinity check thing :P)

thanks for the welcome god....
(eventhough it sounds a bit weird that god welcomes mephisto (a demon..))

now that you mentioned it, you might have a point. i get the annoting popup, with the blue star on the desktop.
the other computer i tried on has the automatic updates turned off. it worked fine. I will try turning off the automatic updates as soon as i get home (am at office now).

thanks for the tip God
__________________
See you in Baabda dudes!!!
mephisto794 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #7
FreaK
Registered Member
 
FreaK's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-25-2011
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 673
Thanks: 0
Thanked 148 Times in 141 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

God always with us
__________________
FreaK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #8
god
Registered Member
 
god's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-14-2010
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 846
Thanks: 71
Thanked 293 Times in 217 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

loool :P
mr mephistopheles :P (hayda esmo el kemil no ?)
if you turn automatic updates off it shouldnt change anything, you are already popup-infected :P if u c what i mean.... what i meant was trying on another copy thats not popup infected, chou ma kenit genuine or not... if it worked, then its your genuinity infection thats making stuff not work dunno if u got me bas i dont know how to explain it otherwise..

a.k.a try it on another pc whose winblows installation is working like your laptop..
__________________
--Capitalisation is the only difference between "I helped my uncle Jack off a horse" and "I helped my uncle jack off a horse" !!
http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/4889/hell7ta.jpg
god is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #9
mephisto794
Registered Member
 
mephisto794's Avatar
 
Last Online: 04-10-2010
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

Quote:
Originally Posted by god
loool :P
mr mephistopheles :P (hayda esmo el kemil no ?)
if you turn automatic updates off it shouldnt change anything, you are already popup-infected :P if u c what i mean.... what i meant was trying on another copy thats not popup infected, chou ma kenit genuine or not... if it worked, then its your genuinity infection thats making stuff not work dunno if u got me bas i dont know how to explain it otherwise..

a.k.a try it on another pc whose winblows installation is working like your laptop..
God pls don't leave me now (not you god, the genuine one )

I think i got it.... it's a once-you're-in-you're-never-out issue

Is there any suggestions? would uninstalling/reinstalling office resolve the prob (i don't want to format the PC again )
Or is there any registry value, dll file... anything to patch/edit/delete that would resolve the problem ...

Hizbulla ! Heeeeeeeeeeeeelp
__________________
See you in Baabda dudes!!!

Last edited by mephisto794; 09-08-2006 at 09:44 PM.
mephisto794 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #10
god
Registered Member
 
god's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-14-2010
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 846
Thanks: 71
Thanked 293 Times in 217 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: big problem with MS access

hizbulla can u pm him the g3nu1n3 thing =) ? :P
__________________
--Capitalisation is the only difference between "I helped my uncle Jack off a horse" and "I helped my uncle jack off a horse" !!
http://img482.imageshack.us/img482/4889/hell7ta.jpg
god is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Tags
access, big, problem



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
msn problem B coder Computers & Information Technologies 8 03-14-2007 07:20 PM
problem SysTaMatIcS Vcoderz Lobby 13 02-03-2007 09:45 PM
problem in usb dabbour Computers & Information Technologies 5 02-03-2007 12:01 AM
MSN problem pls help me lallous_91 Computers & Information Technologies 5 11-21-2006 08:13 PM
drinking problem major Funny Stuff 6 05-01-2006 11:45 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Lebanon web design and development
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Share