Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict
 

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Notices

Computers & Information Technologies Everything related to computers and internet.

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-27-2011   #1
chady28
Registered Member
 
chady28's Avatar
 
Last Online: 12-18-2013
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 96
Thanks: 212
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Need help with Samsung galaxy SII

can any body provide a help with Samsung Galaxy SII ???


chady28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011   #2
APPLE BOY
Guest
 
APPLE BOY's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Here's a solution: Throw it away and buy an iphone no offence
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2011   #3
SysTaMatIcS
Registered Member
 
SysTaMatIcS's Avatar
 
Last Online: 04-17-2018
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,466
Thanks: 14,135
Thanked 4,242 Times in 2,546 Posts
Groans: 186
Groaned at 198 Times in 120 Posts
Default

lol , can you state what kind of help ?
__________________
problems of performance appraisal is that it sucks to memorize them
SysTaMatIcS is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to SysTaMatIcS For This Useful Post:
Kingroudy (12-28-2011)
Old 12-28-2011   #4
chady28
Registered Member
 
chady28's Avatar
 
Last Online: 12-18-2013
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 96
Thanks: 212
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

i need to change the message notification tone from my music gallery ! but it doesn't seem to appear in the option
chady28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011   #5
DrInternet
Guest
 
DrInternet's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chady28 View Post
i need to change the message notification tone from my music gallery ! but it doesn't seem to appear in the option
Steps

Messaging
Menu button
Settings
Scroll down
Select ringtone

you can put your custom ringtones here by doing the below

Applications
My files
Media folder
Audio folder
Create a notifications folder if it doesn't exist
(Menu button > Create folder)
Put desired ringtone here for notifications
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011   #6
chady28
Registered Member
 
chady28's Avatar
 
Last Online: 12-18-2013
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 96
Thanks: 212
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrInternet View Post
Steps

Messaging
Menu button
Settings
Scroll down
Select ringtone

you can put your custom ringtones here by doing the below

Applications
My files
Media folder
Audio folder
Create a notifications folder if it doesn't exist
(Menu button > Create folder)
Put desired ringtone here for notifications
I dont have the File Media Folder in the applications - my files !
chady28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011   #7
DrInternet
Guest
 
DrInternet's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chady28 View Post
I dont have the File Media Folder in the applications - my files !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aQze4-VIH4

Last edited by DrInternet; 12-28-2011 at 03:10 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012   #8
7anzala
Registered Member
 
7anzala's Avatar
 
Last Online: 05-15-2012
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 530
Thanks: 9
Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

put ur desired file in: /sdcard/media/audio/notifications/

if any folder is not found u have to create it
__________________
ALEXANDER Al-Kabeer
Gonna rule you all...
7anzala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012   #9
Sary
Registered Member
 
Sary's Avatar
 
Last Online: 11-08-2012
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 113
Thanks: 77
Thanked 53 Times in 33 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Guys ..
Regarding downloading applications, how can I set the default location to be the USB Storage ( which has a capacity of 11GB) instead of the phone memory (which has a capacity of 2GB only) ?!
Sary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012   #10
DrInternet
Guest
 
DrInternet's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sary View Post
Guys ..
Regarding downloading applications, how can I set the default location to be the USB Storage ( which has a capacity of 11GB) instead of the phone memory (which has a capacity of 2GB only) ?!


There are some complicated (for me anyway) ways to make the default download location your SD card. You just need to be rooted and know how to use the SDK. Some apps won't run properly from the SD card or will run slowly. I use Gemini App Manager from the market. I've found it's able to move apps to SD that APP2SD can't seem to move. I think it works better if you're rooted, but it's not required to use the app. Might be worth a try.


Source Android Forums

Apps 2 SD Software
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Tags
galaxy, samsung, sii



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Lebanon web design and development
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Share