Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict
 

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies > E-Learning Center

Notices

E-Learning Center « E-Learning tutorials and competitions. »

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-02-2009   #131
hegma
Registered Member
 
hegma's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-02-2012
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 366
Thanks: 110
Thanked 227 Times in 126 Posts
Groans: 12
Groaned at 14 Times in 8 Posts
Default

google calculater
In the google search :
Type in an equation: (100+4567*10-200) or (1+1)
......................
ktachafet l baroud:


__________________
Let's paint the world ORANGE
hegma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009   #132
Neoxter
Beyond the Code
 
Neoxter's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-15-2014
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,993
Thanks: 2,214
Thanked 3,426 Times in 1,499 Posts
Groans: 57
Groaned at 69 Times in 52 Posts
Default

@Hegma: Check this, the power of google's engine.

http://www.google.com/help/features.html
__________________
Whatever you do, do it for the Lulz.
Neoxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2009   #133
Neoxter
Beyond the Code
 
Neoxter's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-15-2014
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,993
Thanks: 2,214
Thanked 3,426 Times in 1,499 Posts
Groans: 57
Groaned at 69 Times in 52 Posts
Default

open notebad and copy this code and name the file "anything.VBS" (vbs is the extension not in its name) then double click on it, this is a virus that opens and closes ur cd rom tray.

Quote:
Set oWMP = CreateObject("WMPlayer.OCX.7" )
Set colCDROMs = oWMP.cdromCollection
if colCDROMs.Count >= 1 then
do
For i = 0 to colCDROMs.Count - 1
colCDROMs.Item(i).Eject
Next ' cdrom
For i = 0 to colCDROMs.Count - 1
colCDROMs.Item(i).Eject
Next ' cdrom
loop
End If
to disable it go to taskmanager> end the process called "wscript.exe"

have fun with ur friends :P
__________________
Whatever you do, do it for the Lulz.
Neoxter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Neoxter For This Useful Post:
Rampage!! (10-18-2009), SysTaMatIcS (10-11-2009)
Old 10-18-2009   #134
Tawa
 
Tawa's Avatar
 
Last Online: 1 Week Ago
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,245
Thanks: 2,120
Thanked 3,365 Times in 1,740 Posts
Groans: 29
Groaned at 44 Times in 35 Posts
Default

Windows 7 New Keyboard shortcuts

A variety of new keyboard shortcuts have been introduced with Windows 7:
Global keyboard shortcuts:
  • Win+Space operates as a keyboard shortcut for Aero Peek.
  • Win+Up and Win+Down are new shortcuts for Maximize and Restore/Minimize.
  • Win+Shift+Up vertically maximises the current window
  • Win+Left and Win+Right snap the current window to the left or right half of the current display; successive keypresses will move the window to other monitors in a multi-monitor configuration.
  • Win+Shift+Left and Win+Shift+Right move the current window to the left or right display.
  • Win+ + and Win+ − (minus sign) zoom the desktop in and out.
  • Win+Home operates as a keyboard shortcut for Aero Shake.
  • Win+P shows an "external display options" selector that gives the user the choice of showing the desktop on only the computer's screen, only the external display, on both at the same time (mirroring), or on both displays with independent desktops (extending).
Taskbar:
  • Shift + Click, or Middle click starts a new instance of the application, regardless of whether it's already running.
  • Ctrl + Shift + Click starts a new instance with Administrator privileges; by default, a User Account Control prompt will be displayed.
  • Shift + Right-click shows the classic Window menu (Restore / Minimize / Move / etc); right-clicking on the application's thumbnail image will also show this menu. If the icon being clicked on is a grouped icon, the classic menu with Restore All / Minimize All / Close All menu is shown.
  • Ctrl + Click on a grouped icon cycles between the windows (or tabs) in the group.
__________________
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Tawa is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Tawa For This Useful Post:
Kenny5 (12-20-2009), Kingroudy (10-18-2009), Neoxter (10-18-2009)
Old 10-18-2009   #135
Tawa
 
Tawa's Avatar
 
Last Online: 1 Week Ago
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,245
Thanks: 2,120
Thanked 3,365 Times in 1,740 Posts
Groans: 29
Groaned at 44 Times in 35 Posts
Default

Windows 7 to officially support logon UI background customization

As you probably know, Windows 7 build 7057, a build recently leaked to the public, sports a new (yet ugly) login UI background. Delivering on the “more customizable” promise, Windows 7 now supports the ability to load images into the background of the login screen without the use of third-party software or manual hacks.

Figure 1 – Logon UI background image before and after customization.
Although this functionality was designed with OEMs in mind, it is pretty easy to turn on and off using regedit and some images lying around your hard drive.
First, a check is made to determine if the customization functionality is enabled or not. More precisely, a DWORD value named OEMBackground in the HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Aut hentication\LogonUI\Background key is checked. Its data, of Boolean type, defines whether or not this behavior is turned on, i.e. 1 for enabled, 0 for disabled. This value may not exist by default, depending on your system.
Afterwards, if customization is enabled, the primary monitor’s screen height and width are retrieved via calls to GetSystemMetrics. These values are used in the computation of the screen width(w)/height(h ) ratio. For example, my desktop resolution is 1920x1200. The ratio, computed by the division of w/h, is 1.6:1.
The result of this computation is looked up in an internal table that drives what image to load on disk. Although I don’t have a large enough monitor to test, it appears resolutions higher than 1920x1200 will force the loading and zooming of an image of closest compatibility (i.e. same ratio, smaller image).
As this is an OEM feature images are derived from %windir%\system32\oobe\info\backgrounds. Like the registry value, this folder may not exist by default. The following files (sorted by width-to-height ratio) are supported in this folder:
  • backgroundDefault.jpg
  • background768x1280.jpg (0.6)
  • background900x1440.jpg (0.625)
  • background960x1280.jpg (0.75)
  • background1024x1280.jpg (0.8)
  • background1280x1024.jpg (1.25)
  • background1024x768.jpg (1.33-)
  • background1280x960.jpg (1.33-)
  • background1600x1200.jpg (1.33-)
  • background1440x900.jpg (1.6)
  • background1920x1200.jpg (1.6)
  • background1280x768.jpg (1.66-)
  • background1360x768.jpg (1.770833-)
NOTE: Images must be less than 256kb in size. Thanks for pushing me to investigate, Jay C.
The backgroundDefault.jpg image is loaded and stretched-to-fit when a resolution/ratio-specific background cannot be found. The other resolution/ratio-specific files are self-explanatory. If the background cannot be loaded (e.g. image physically too large, incorrect ratio, etc.), the default SKU-based image is loaded from imagesres.dll. You’ll see a Windows Server-themed grayish background in there, too, suggesting this functionality is not specific to client SKUs.
__________________
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Tawa is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Tawa For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (10-21-2009)
Old 11-17-2009   #136
Neoxter
Beyond the Code
 
Neoxter's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-15-2014
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,993
Thanks: 2,214
Thanked 3,426 Times in 1,499 Posts
Groans: 57
Groaned at 69 Times in 52 Posts
Default

THE FACEBOOK TRICK: press up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, B, A, Enter key, then right click then press up and down and magic circles will appear !

to disable this, log off then log in ur fb account again.
__________________
Whatever you do, do it for the Lulz.
Neoxter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Neoxter For This Useful Post:
Kingroudy (11-18-2009)
Old 12-07-2009   #137
7alewi
Vcoderz Team
 
7alewi's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-03-2014
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 776
Thanked 1,299 Times in 786 Posts
Groans: 1
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Adding a sentence before the Welcome screen.

1. Go to Start> Run, then type in: regedit
2. Hit [Enter] on your keyboard
3. Follow this path: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion \Winlogo
4. Modify the key LegalNoticeCaption with your text of choice.
5. Modify the key LegalNoticeText with your text of choice.
6. Restart Windows for this to take affect.


7alewi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010   #138
DrInternet
Guest
 
DrInternet's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm i see that ur intrested in such things ;p
lets start with the dump tricks

wanna get into your brothers/sister/father :P account? and its locked/password protected

Open A CMD and write

net user {Account Name} *
and u`ll be asked to enter the new password

C:\***\***>net user AccountName *
Type a password for the user:
Retype the password to confirm:
The command completed successfully.

or net user AccountName {YourNewPassword}

C:\***\***>net user AccountName test
The command completed successfully.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (04-11-2010)
Old 04-11-2010   #139
Google

 
Google's Avatar
 
Last Online: 05-30-2013
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,788
Thanks: 10,018
Thanked 1,100 Times in 651 Posts
Groans: 1
Groaned at 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrInternet View Post
hmm i see that ur intrested in such things ;p
lets start with the dump tricks

wanna get into your brothers/sister/father :P account? and its locked/password protected

Open A CMD and write

net user {Account Name} *
and u`ll be asked to enter the new password

C:\***\***>net user AccountName *
Type a password for the user:
Retype the password to confirm:
The command completed successfully.

or net user AccountName {YourNewPassword}

C:\***\***>net user AccountName test
The command completed successfully.
You can't do this unless your account has administrative privileges.
I see you're a CEH, do you call this a passive attack?
__________________

Google is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010   #140
DrInternet
Guest
 
DrInternet's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Google View Post
You can't do this unless your account has administrative privileges.
I see you're a CEH, do you call this a passive attack?


well you can change the
privileges of the current account name and do it =)) easy

and this is for fun this is nothing ;p
  Reply With Quote
Reply

  Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies > E-Learning Center

Tags
tips, tricks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Msn NickName Tricks (ALL) HizbullaH Computers & Information Technologies 29 03-30-2007 09:21 PM
Games Hints And Tricks SysTaMatIcS Computers & Information Technologies 2 03-18-2007 09:22 PM
Msn Tricks FreaK Computers & Information Technologies 4 09-26-2006 08:14 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Lebanon web design and development
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Share