Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict
 

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Notices

Computers & Information Technologies Everything related to computers and internet.

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-28-2010   #1
7anzala
Registered Member
 
7anzala's Avatar
 
Last Online: 05-15-2012
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 530
Thanks: 9
Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Laptop as monitor

Hey all...
my boss want me to use a laptop as second monitor for another laptop.

I believe that it is impossible science fiction :P and stupidy from him to think that it could be done

but he is ma boss and a doctor in computers

so......any solution?


__________________
ALEXANDER Al-Kabeer
Gonna rule you all...
7anzala is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 7anzala For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (06-12-2010)
Old 04-28-2010   #2
RUSSIAN
Registered Member
 
RUSSIAN's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-06-2014
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 568
Thanks: 838
Thanked 231 Times in 173 Posts
Groans: 23
Groaned at 16 Times in 13 Posts
Default

It's totally impossible.
__________________
What about a 500+ symbols long, colored signature with URL allowed and size limited to 7?
RUSSIAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010   #3
7anzala
Registered Member
 
7anzala's Avatar
 
Last Online: 05-15-2012
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 530
Thanks: 9
Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

mmm tel him that :P
he is not convinced in any way
i am think to change the thread title into "How to convice a stupid boss :P"
__________________
ALEXANDER Al-Kabeer
Gonna rule you all...
7anzala is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 7anzala For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (06-12-2010)
Old 04-28-2010   #4
MORPHEUSP
Registered Member
 
MORPHEUSP's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-05-2012
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 852
Thanks: 293
Thanked 573 Times in 356 Posts
Groans: 3
Groaned at 4 Times in 2 Posts
Default

use synergy google it and work it out. basicly what it does is that you put the server on the primary laptop and the client on the second laptop then the screen will be cloned to the other laptop and it will be like using 2 monitors for 1 laptop. that's the only way i know how to do it
__________________
http://twitter.com/jchaccour
MORPHEUSP is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MORPHEUSP For This Useful Post:
Justin (04-28-2010), Kingroudy (04-28-2010)
Old 04-28-2010   #5
7anzala
Registered Member
 
7anzala's Avatar
 
Last Online: 05-15-2012
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 530
Thanks: 9
Thanked 41 Times in 34 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

de computer is freezing :/
__________________
ALEXANDER Al-Kabeer
Gonna rule you all...
7anzala is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Tags
laptop, monitor



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Lebanon web design and development
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Share