Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Notices

Computers & Information Technologies « Everything related to computers and internet. »

Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-11-2006   #11
sayo9394
Registered Member

Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: software gallery: the best of the best

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingroudy
thanks and i really appreciate that, and probably you liked it because you are a computer engineer and this is what i'm studying probably same thinking, same interests. and wait, more and more to come.
Dats great Kingroudy, well best of luck with ur studies mate. maybe in the future we can have some business ventures hehehehehehe.. i always have been interested in doing somethin in lebanon... but its never safe for starting anythin..

slickRun is another great nifty software, its a floating command prompt for windows... its great for daily usage

sayo9394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006   #12
sayo9394
Registered Member

for those who telnet, ftp, ssh, and do serial connections... these are good tools, not the best... but free and reliable
Terra Term Pro for Windows (serial and telnet)
Putty best for ssh, rlogin, telnet great to use telneting to Linux OS

for the photographers here, and image editting lovers
GIMP is the GNU Image Manipulation Program. Born by the Linux community, and now is available under windows. i believe this is the best and powerful FREE image editor under Linux and Windwos. First u need to install GTK+ 2 Runtime Environment (version 2.8.18, for Windows 2000 and newer) then The GIMP for Windows (version 2.2.13, fixed installer)

cheers,
Simon
sayo9394 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006   #13
Kingroudy
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,653 Times in 1,593 Posts
Groans: 55
Groaned at 35 Times in 32 Posts