Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict
 

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Notices

Computers & Information Technologies Everything related to computers and internet.

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-20-2009   #11
Kenny5
Registered Member
 
Kenny5's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-31-2013
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 314
Thanks: 652
Thanked 145 Times in 99 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheriff Ice View Post


Anyways while you can get a whole PC for 600$ for do u still insist on buying just A VGA(Console) for 600$ ?!
Well man graphics on a big screen its waaaay better than the PC
plus ur not stick to that computer chair while u can relax on the sofa and play games


Kenny5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #12
Neoxter
Beyond the Code
 
Neoxter's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-15-2014
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,993
Thanks: 2,214
Thanked 3,426 Times in 1,499 Posts
Groans: 57
Groaned at 69 Times in 52 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken_5 View Post
Well man graphics on a big screen its waaaay better than the PC
plus ur not stick to that computer chair while u can relax on the sofa and play games
u can have a big pc screen and buy a cordless controller and sit on the sofa too
__________________
Whatever you do, do it for the Lulz.
Neoxter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Neoxter For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (08-20-2009)
Old 08-20-2009   #13
Adam
Registered Member
 
Adam's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-03-2013
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,410
Thanks: 1,444
Thanked 1,235 Times in 689 Posts
Groans: 25
Groaned at 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M|ch View Post
as a ps3 of course its the same it can play the games, but what im talking about is the Design the old one was Glossy with chrome, the material was better , even the buttons were touch in it , not like this one where the button appear and u have to click them not touch them, the SLim is made to reduce cost and also u can put it standing like the Old one, u have to buy a stand for it. so still the old one is better ; )
The glossy did look better than the new one but one thing I hated about it is the dust and fingerprints you could see on it.
As for the buttons, they were put there because so many people were requesting them, apparantly there were alot of people who would accidently eject the disk or turn it on, never did happen to me though.

All in all, I think the slim would be great for sales, which would only result in more devs making more games for the PS3.
Adam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #14
SysTaMatIcS
Registered Member
 
SysTaMatIcS's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-14-2022
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,467
Thanks: 14,136
Thanked 4,244 Times in 2,547 Posts
Groans: 186
Groaned at 198 Times in 120 Posts
Default

pfft who cares , ps3 can go to hell .

__________________
problems of performance appraisal is that it sucks to memorize them
SysTaMatIcS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #15
Adam
Registered Member
 
Adam's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-03-2013
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,410
Thanks: 1,444
Thanked 1,235 Times in 689 Posts
Groans: 25
Groaned at 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SysTaMatIcS View Post
pfft who cares , ps3 can go to hell .

Haha, man you can always make me laugh
Adam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #16
Kenny5
Registered Member
 
Kenny5's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-31-2013
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 314
Thanks: 652
Thanked 145 Times in 99 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neoxter View Post
u can have a big pc screen and buy a cordless controller and sit on the sofa too
well u can right but for me PC=Work PS=games
and also not all the games that u can play on PS u can find them on PC
plus for exemple playing "Assassin Creed" on PC require 4 GB Ram VGA at least 1 GB and a imaginary processor all that ta7atta l game ma to2touch so the PC will cost you more than a PS3....why i will bother my self to buy all these stuff while i can replace them with a PS3
Kenny5 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kenny5 For This Useful Post:
Adam (08-20-2009)
Old 08-20-2009   #17
SysTaMatIcS
Registered Member
 
SysTaMatIcS's Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-14-2022
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,467
Thanks: 14,136
Thanked 4,244 Times in 2,547 Posts
Groans: 186
Groaned at 198 Times in 120 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken_5 View Post
well u can right but for me PC=Work PS=games
and also not all the games that u can play on PS u can find them on PC
plus for exemple playing "Assassin Creed" on PC require 4 GB Ram VGA at least 1 GB and a imaginary processor all that ta7atta l game ma to2touch so the PC will cost you more than a PS3....why i will bother my self to buy all these stuff while i can replace them with a PS3
you need a 2 gbs ram , and normal 1 gb vga , and any core duo cpu should work.
__________________
problems of performance appraisal is that it sucks to memorize them
SysTaMatIcS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #18
Kingroudy
Super Moderator
 
Kingroudy's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-16-2022
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5,580
Thanks: 1,888
Thanked 2,653 Times in 1,593 Posts
Groans: 55
Groaned at 35 Times in 32 Posts
Default

to all those idiots and poor minded critisizing the look of the now PS3: who gives a
d(i)ck about how the f(u)ck it looks? as if you are looking at it while gaming.
__________________
click on 'Groan' to switch to my left testicle.
Kingroudy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kingroudy For This Useful Post:
Adam (08-20-2009)
Old 08-20-2009   #19
Kenny5
Registered Member
 
Kenny5's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-31-2013
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 314
Thanks: 652
Thanked 145 Times in 99 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SysTaMatIcS View Post
you need a 2 gbs ram , and normal 1 gb vga , and any core duo cpu should work.
man i have 3GB ram and 850MB VGA with a 2.4 GHz core duo 2 and its not working fine, you can see the difference if u have it on PS3 its waaaaaay better
Kenny5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009   #20
Kingroudy
Super Moderator
 
Kingroudy's Avatar
 
Last Online: 02-16-2022
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5,580
Thanks: 1,888
Thanked 2,653 Times in 1,593 Posts
Groans: 55
Groaned at 35 Times in 32 Posts
Default

^^ dude, just chill, Computer graphics today are 3X more powerful than consoles.
Assasins creed runs on 720p on consoles, but you can push it to far more on PC.
second, i play assasins creed on 60fps with a resolution of 1440*900 which is greater than 720p, all high details.
__________________
click on 'Groan' to switch to my left testicle.
Kingroudy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kingroudy For This Useful Post:
SysTaMatIcS (08-21-2009)
Reply

  Vcoderz Community > Computer Zone > Computers & Information Technologies

Tags
$300, lands, ps3, september, slimmer, sony, unveils



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Lebanon web design and development
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger
Share