Vcoderz Community
We create websites that have it all, beauty & brains
Lebanon Web Design & Development - Coddict

Go Back   Vcoderz Community > Community Forums > Vcoderz Lobby

Notices

Vcoderz Lobby Everything and everywhere.

Share Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-28-2007   #1
abousoun
Registered Member

Thanked 3,964 Times in 1,663 Posts
Groans: 0
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Wearing veil "7jeib"

Since we live in Lebanon ... a country were Christians and Muslims live in harmony with each other ...

We are expected to mix with each other in many places ...
For example I studied for 14 years in a christian school and other christians have studied in muslims schools as well ...

As a guy, I noticed that it didn't matter ... but for some girlz it's a different thing ... coz most muslims girls wear "7jeib" ...

My questions are:
- Do you find it easier to initiate a conversation with a girl not wearing "7jeib" than to make a conversation with a girl wearing "7jeib" ...
i mean do you feel at ease when you are with a girl not "m7jjabe" coz when you are with a girl "m7ajjabe" you are always afraid you say something inappropiate ?

- Do you think that wearing "7jeib" is always a sign of decency?

- Many Europians countries are forbidding girls to wear "7jeib" in certain places ... Do you think they are justified with such a behavior ?

Note: this is not a religious thread, i'm talking socially regardless to the religion ...

Share what you think and i hope this is not offensive to anybody

Thank You ...

Kain (05-09-2008), mr_j (12-14-2008)
Old 03-28-2007   #2
JouJoulika
Registered Member

Groans: 4
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Wearing 7jeib

1- I DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM talking to a woman wearing a veil i did it once and we talked for hours and it went great with no awekwardness...

2- yes it's always a sign of decency b/c that's what the purpose of the veil